Fringe Envy

There comes a time in every girls life when she considers the ultimate question; to fringe or not to fringe.

With me, in fact there is a strict hair pattern, grow it longer than breast length, get fed up with how long it takes to detangle, chop it all off, live with it for about 4 months and then chop a fringe out, immediately hate the fringe and clip it back, sweep it to the side…I’d say this is a 2/3 year pattern, my hair grows extremely fast. Each time i think i am older and wiser now, my face has matured that much more, i’m old enough to take care of it better or my cold forehead could do with something to keep it company.. Even writing these excuses down there’s still a part of me that can justify it to myself. And maybe, just MAYBE, the second my newly chopped fringe sets in place there is a chance i will turn into the doppelganger of Zooey Deschannel.

So to try to suppress my fringey angst and indulge my inner Zooey D, let me show you some truly awesome ladies who pull off the fringe well.. Someone hide the scissors.

Nicole Richie

NR3  NR1

Lily Allen / Cooper

Lily1 Lily2

Alexa Chung

Alexa2 Alexa1

Kourtney Kardashian

ko3 ko2 Ko1

Taylor Momsen

t1 t2

Grace Helbig

grace

& Zooey D

z1 z2

