Kate Travels: Beaches, beaches and more beaches…

So I have been sunning myself on the most beautiful beaches, drinking super nice cocktails, going on exciting adventures and listening to lovely music for the past 4 weeks and now, tomorrow, I have to return to work. I know I shouldn’t complain because, relatively, I have quite a good job and I get to see smiley, happy faces everyday and play fun games. But I won’t lie, I am sad. If I could live on an island for the rest of my life I would. But unfortunately, my island of choice, Koh Tao, has no secondary school for me to work at.

I promise this week I will sort through the photos I have and post some awesome ones. Unfortunately I broke my iphone on the boat from Koh Phangan to Koh Tao and lost a good majority of my pictures so I only have the daytime ones that I took on my camera. Somebody – me – thought it was a good idea to sit on the outside of the boat during a rather heavy rainstorm and my phone paid the price. This was a silly decision, I’m aware of that now but at the time it seemed way more fun to sit outside where it was quite warm, if only a bit wet, than inside where it was freezing cold because they cranked the air-con up. Bad decision.

When I was on Koh Tao, there is this bar called Lotus bar and everyday this guy plays music and sings there. He is AMAZING and there are some songs I will always associate with sitting on that beach. His name is Simon Crockett and here is him singing, I hope you like it. I would encourage everyone to make the journey to this island, spend the day learning to scuba dive and spend the evening listening to this chap.

Love Kate

(You can read more about Kate here)

