10 scare safe films for halloween

So i am a scaredy cat – i don’t mind telling you that. I simply cannot fathom why anyone would enjoy being scared or feeling panicky.. by choice?! I like halloween in as much as cute kids dressing up, left over sweets and pumpkin spiced lattes at starbys; but when it comes to watching horror films and hiding behind the sofa? I’d rather watch Clueless for the thousandth time, or reruns of New Girl.
But to get into the spirit of the holiday, and to help out those who are just like me and scared of their own shadow – here are some scare safe halloween films you can enjoy this October.

1. The Addams Family
The Addams family
I think we can all take some style advice from Wednesday Adams

2. Scary movie (any of them)
Scary Movie
They all blend into the same movie for me, how many are there now?

3. Casper

I actually watched this recently as it was on sky & it is just as good as i remember – who wouldn’t love a Casper?

4. Hocus Pocus

Now this one i haven’t seen in years, i make a pact to watch it this halloween.

5. Shaun of the dead

6. Ghostbusters

7. Edward Scissorhands

8. Beetlejuice

9. The Simpsons Halloween Specials

10. Clueless

Because i’ll be damned if anytime isn’t a great time to watch Clueless – plus some of those outfits are pretty scary, right?

